Calendar of Upcoming Programs and Events
All events at the German American Heritage Center unless otherwise stated. 
Programs may be subject to change.
Contact kelly.lao@gahc.org or call 563-322-8844 for more information.

New Exhibit Now Open

 
Germans in the Old West - Explorers, Entrepreneurs, and Artists who contributed to American Life during our nation's westward expansion.
Saturdays, June 4 through August 13
  
Historic Third Street Walking Tour
Saturday, July 2
10:00 - 4:00
Eulenspiegel Puppets - make your own puppets, performances and live music for the kids.. 
Saturday, July 9
8:00 am
 
Day Trip to Barrington Hills Illinois to visit the Place de la Musique Experience
Sunday, July 10
2:00 pm
 
The Kohrs and Frye Families - a presentation by Bill Roba.
Thursday, July 21 thru
Sunday, July 24
 
Christmas in July Sale - Shop early and Save
Sunday, July 24
2:00 pm
 
Carl Laemmle, American Film Pioneer - a presentation by Deborah Fletcher Blum
Thursday, July 28
7:00 pm

 
Join us for a  River Bandits baseball game and help support the Heritage Center.
July 24
New Exhibit Opens
100 Years Of Hollywood - German immigrant Carl Laemmle founded Universal Studios in California.
 
Sundays in August
3:00 pm

Germans in Hollywood - A Film and Lecture Series held at the Figge Art Museum, John Deere Auditorium, August 7, 14, 21, 28 - Admission $5.
 
Saturday, August 20
1:00 pm
 

Kids Filmmaking Workshop - learn to make your own movies.
Sunday, September 4
2:00 pm
 
German POW's Making Music In Iowa - a presentation by Kelsey Kramer McGinnis
Tuesday, September 13
7:00
 
Book Discussion Group meets
Sunday, September 18
2:00 pm
 
Popular German Films and Music in the Mid-20th Century - presented by Don Wooten