Calendar of Upcoming Programs and Events
All events at the German American Heritage Center unless otherwise stated. 
Programs may be subject to change.
Contact kelly.lao@gahc.org or call 563-322-8844 for more information.

Now Through Sunday, October 2
 
Kids in Grades 2-8 - prepare your films for viewing at a Free Film Festival on October 20th.   Deadline for submission is October 2.
 
Exhibit Open Through
October  30


100 Years Of Hollywood - German immigrant Carl Laemmle founded Universal Studios in 1915.
Exhibit Open Through
January 8
 
Indelible Ink - Eric O. Schoenstedt's inkstand collection.
Saturday, September 24
2:00 pm
 
The Whiskey Cookers - A film about Iowa's Templeton Rye Bootleggers. Figge Art Museum John Deere Auditorium.
Sunday, September 25
2:00 pm
The Saloon & Liquor Trade of Davenport and Scott County (1846-1933)  presented by scholar Mike Burggraaf .
 
Sunday, October 2
2:00 pm
Distant Revolutions: 1948 and the Challenge to American Exceptionalism - a talk by Timothy Mason Roberts.
 
Monday, October 3
7:00 pm
 
In concert, The Hot Jazz Stompers, from Germany, will perform at the East Davenport Turner Hall.  Free Admission.
Wednesday, October 5
6:00 pm
 
A Coffee In Berlin - a tragicomedy film by Jan Ole Gerster. Free. Unrated - 1hr 26 min.  English subtitles.
Wednesday, October 12
6:00 pm
 
Goodbye Lenin - a film by Wolfgang Becker.  Free.  Rated R - 2 hrs. 1 min.  English subtitles.
Saturday, October 15
6:00 - 8:00 pm

SUDS : German Homebrew - Beer, Food, and Fun.  Tickets: $20 in advance, $25 at the door.  Members: 2 for $30.  
  
Saturday, October 15
9:30 am to noon

 
Genealogy Workshop with Antje Petty - $35 for members, $40 for non-members.
Sunday, October 16 We will be closed for a volunteer party.
 
Wednesday, October 19
6:00 pm
 

World On A Wire - a scifi film by Rainer Werner Fassbinder.  Free. Unrated - 3 hrs. 32 min.  English subtitles.
  
Thursday, October 20
6:00 pm

 
Free Kids Film Festival - viewing of films submitted by Grade 2-8 filmmakers.
Sunday, October 23
2:00

 
Davenport Movie Theater History with Bob King
Wednesday, October 26
6:00 pm
PINA - a film for Pina Bausch by Wim Wenders.  Free. Rated PG - 1 hr. 3 min.  English subtitles.