Calendar of Upcoming Programs and Events
All events at the German American Heritage Center unless otherwise stated. 
Programs may be subject to change.
Contact kelly.lao@gahc.org or call 563-322-8844 for more information.

Exhibit Opens Jan. 10
Last Day April 10
 
Crossing the Tracks of TIme:  Quad City Railroad History
Saturday, February 6
12:30 - 1:30 and
  2:00 - 3:00
 pm
 
Scherenschnitte with Keith Bonstetter.  Make papercut Valentines for your sweetie.
Two sessions, two patterns. $15 for members, $20 for non-members.
Special Offer for Members only:  $25 for both sessions.
 
Tuesday, February 9
7:00 - 8:30 pm
 
Book Discussion: Brenner and God by Wolf HaasBettendorf Public Library.
Saturday, February 20
1:00 - 3:00 pm
 
Bauernmalerei Bookmarks with Jeanne Elliot.  Paint beautiful traditional designs on a bookmark.  $15 for members, $20 for non-members.
Saturday, February 27
1:00 - 3:00 pm
 
Felted Eggs with Gisela McDonald.  Form felt in fun designs for colorful Spring decor.
$20 form members, $25 for non-members.
Sunday, February 28
2:00 pm
 
Program: "Grass Between The Rails" by Denny Rehder".  A musical treat with this historan and musicians.
Saturday, March 5
1:00 - 4:00

 
Pysanky egg decorating with the Eggheads.  Paint eggs in this rich and detailed traditional art form.  $20 form members, $25 for non-members.
Saturday, March 12
12:00 - 4:00 pm

 
Easter Baskets with Tracy Welch of Basketwerks Weave a traditional Easter basket.
$35 for members, $40 for non-members.
Saturday, March 19
10:00 - 2:00
 
Annual Eiermarket Spring Craft Fair.  Free Admission (regular admission for exhibits).
Vendors:  $20 per table - call 563-322-8844 to sign up.
Sunday, March 20
2:00 pm
 
Program:  "U.S. Railroad Operations During WWI"  by Dr. Rudy Daniels.
Wednesday, March 23
11:30 am and 1:00 pm
 
The Quad Cities Ballet presents Dance Me A Story:  The Little Engine That Could.  Two shows at 11:30 am for Pre-K to Grade 2, and 1:00 pm for same ages special needs.  No charge
Sunday, April 3
2:00 pm
 
Songs and Stories of the Railroad with Chris Dunne and Roald Tweet
Tuesday, April 12
7:00 - 8:00 pm

 
Book Discussion: Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania by Erik Larson.  Bettendorf Public Library.