Calendar of Upcoming Programs and Events
All events at the German American Heritage Center unless otherwise stated.  Programs may be subject to change.
Contact director@gahc.org or call 563-322-8844 for more information.

Open through
November 3
 
Two Exhibits:   Berlin: Divided Past, United Future  and Berlin - Made in America
Sunday, Sept. 7, 2:00 Checkpoint Charlie - Former border guard Joseph Michaud talks about his experiences.
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 7:00pm  Book Discussion Group with Rick Pitz:  Silent Night: The story of the World War I Christmas Truce by Stanley Weintraub 2001 - Bettendorf Public Library
 
Sunday, Sept. 14, 2:00 Walled-In: A West Berlin girl's journey to freedom - A book discussion and signing by J. Elke Ertle.
 
Friday, Sept 19, 5:00 Fall Frolic Benefit Dinner - The Outing Club, Davenport - silent auction and talk by Rochelle Pennington.
 
Saturday, Sept. 20, 11:00 The Christmas Tree Ship - Storyteller Rochelle Pennington tells this tale.
 
Sunday, Sept. 28, 1:00 Dedication of a Memorial to John Caspar Wild, artist and lithographer who created early views of Davenport. City Cemetery.
 
Open October 5 Exhibit: Schleswig-Holstein - Turmoil on the German-Danish Border.
 
Sunday, October 12
12:30 and 2:15
 
Schleswig-Holstein - The Danish Angle - A genealogy workshop by Michelle McNabb
 
Saturday, October 18
6-8 pm
 
SUDS II Beer Tasting Event
 
Sunday, October 19
 2:00
 
Reassessing East German Art - A talk by April A. Eisman.
Saturday, Nov. 1
2:00
Stories From The Wall - a round table discussion led by Nick Pitz and Michael Hustedde.
August 20 - September 2, 2015 German Heritage Tour and Southern River Cruise